Flume Teases New Album with Social Media Posts


In order to hype up the eminent release of his new LP, Skin, on May 27,  Australian electronic producer Flume took to Facebook, Twitter and Instagram to tease small snippets of each song on the album. He has previously released the songs “Never Be Like You,” “Smoke and Retribution,” “Wall Fuck,” and “Say It,” but now has shared short clips of the other 11 songs.  Along with the audio, he provided descriptions and backstories to each individual track. The feature list is impressive, including such names as Vince Staples, Tove Lo, Vic Mensa, AlunaGeorge, and Raekwon, amongst others.

Listen to “Never Be Like You” here, and head over to Flume’s Instagram to preview the rest of the tracks.

Laissez un commentaire